

Council of the European Union

Brussels, 21 February 2019 (OR. en)

6508/19

**CDR 24** 

'I/A' ITEM NOTE	
From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
Subject:	Draft Council Decision appointing three members and four alternate members, proposed by the Republic of Croatia, of the Committee of the Regions
	- Adoption

- By letters dated 29 April 2016 and 19 June 2017, the Secretary-General of the Committee of the Regions notified the Council of the loss of mandate of Ms Snježana BUŽINEC, Ms Jelena PAVIČIĆ VUKIČEVIĆ and Mr Predrag ŠTROMAR, members of the Committee of the Regions, as well as of the loss of mandate of Ms Josipa RIMAC, Ms Viviana BENUSSI, Mr Tulio DEMETLIKA and Mr Ivan VUČIĆ, alternate members of the Committee of the Regions.<sup>1</sup>
- 2. Under Article 305 TFEU, members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions are appointed by the Council, acting by a qualified majority on proposals from the respective Member States.

GIP.1

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> 10671/17, 6615/19.

- 3. In accordance with that provision, the Croatian Government has proposed<sup>2</sup> the following:
  - a) as members:
    - Mr Ivan GULAM, Mayor of the Municipality of Pirovac,
    - Mr Goran PAUK, Prefect of Šibenik-Knin County,
    - Ms Jelena PAVIČIĆ VUKIČEVIĆ, *Vice-Mayor of City of Zagreb* (change of mandate),

and

- b) as alternate members:
  - Ms Antonija JOZIĆ, Mayor of City of Pletemica,
  - Mr Darko KOREN, Prefect of Koprivnica-Križevci County,
  - Mr Anteo MILOŠ, Mayor of City of Novigrad,
  - Mr Matija POSAVEC, Prefect of Međimurje County.
- 4. The Permanent Representatives Committee is therefore asked to suggest that the Council adopt the Decision set out in 6507/19 as an 'A' item at a forthcoming meeting.
- 5. That Decision will be published in the Official Journal of the European Union pursuant to the second subparagraph of Article 297(2) TFEU.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> 6617/19.