

Brussels, 13 March 2019 (OR. en)

7387/1/19 REV 1

SOC 213 EMPL 166 SAN 142

NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council		
To:	Delegations		
No. prev. doc.:	5203/16		
Subject:	Draft COUNCIL DECISION appointing the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for Belgium, Greece, France and Malta		

<u>Delegations</u> will find attached the draft Decision appointing the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for Belgium, Greece, France and Malta. This text is being sent for finalisation by the Legal-Linguistic Experts, before its adoption by a future Council session.

7387/1/19 REV 1 AS/mk 1 LIFE.1.C EN

Draft

COUNCIL DECISION

of

appointing the members and alternate members

of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for Belgium, Greece, France and Malta

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Council Decision of 22 July 2003 setting up an Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work¹, and in particular Article 3 thereof,

Having regard to the list of candidates submitted to the Council by the Governments of the Member States,

Whereas:

- (1) By its Decision of 12 March 2019², the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for the period from 1 March 2019 to 28 February 2022.
- (2) The governments of Belgium, Greece and Malta; the employees organisations of Belgium, Greece, France and Malta and the employers organisations of Belgium, France and Malta have submitted further nominations for several posts to be filled,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

7387/1/19 REV 1 AS/mk 2 LIFE.1.C

OJ C 218, 13.9.2003, p. 1.

Not yet published.

The following are appointed as members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for the period ending on 28 February 2022:

I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Member	Alternate		
Belgium	Ms Godelieve PONNET	Ms Véronique CRUTZEN Mr Xavier LEBICHOT		
Greece	Mr Ioannis KONSTANTAKOPOULOS	Mr Georgios GOURZOULIDIS Ms Aggeliki MOIROU		
Malta	Mr Mark GAUCI	Mr David SALIBA Mr Melhino MERCIECA		

II. TRADE UNION REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Member	Alternate	
Belgium	MsCaroline VERDOOT	Mr Herman FONCK Mr Kris VAN EYCK	
Greece	Mr Andreas STOIMENIDIS	Mr Ioannis ADAMAKIS Mr Alexandros KOMINIS	
France	Mr Abderrafik ZAIGOUCHE	Ms Edwina LAMOUREUX Mr Jean-Paul ZERBIB	
Malta	Mr Alfred LIA	Mr Edwin BALZAN Mr Anthony CASARU	

III. EMPLOYERS' REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Member	Alternate		
Belgium	Mr Kris DE MEESTER	Ms Dorothée DUPUIS		
		Mr Marc JUNIUS		
France	Ms Nathalie BUET	Mr Franck GAMBELLI		
		Mr Pierre THILLAUD		
Malta	Ms Abigail MAMO	Mr Joe DELIA		
		Mr Andy TANTI		

Article 2

The members	and alternate	members not	yet nominated	will be ap	ppointed by	the Council	at a later
date.							

Article 3

This Decision shall be published for information in the Official Journal of the European Union.

Done at

For the Council

The President