

Brussels, 10 April 2019 (OR. en)

7390/19

SOC 214 EMPL 167 SAN 144

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

COUNCIL DECISION appointing the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for Belgium, Subject:

Greece, France and Malta

7390/19 EVI/RC/fh

www.parlament.gv.at

EN LIFE.1.C

COUNCIL DECISION

of ...

appointing the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for Belgium, Greece, France and Malta

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to the Council Decision of 22 July 2003 setting up an Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work¹, and in particular Article 3 thereof,

Having regard to the list of candidates submitted to the Council by the Governments of the Member States,

_

7390/19 EVI/RC/fh 1 LIFE.1.C EN

OJ C 218, 13.9.2003, p. 1.

Whereas:

- (1) By its Decision of 12 March 2019¹, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for the period from 1 March 2019 to 28 February 2022.
- (2) The Governments of Belgium, Greece and Malta, the employees' organisations of Belgium, Greece, France and Malta, and the employers' organisations of Belgium, Greece, France and Malta have submitted further nominations for several posts to be filled,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

7390/19 EVI/RC/fh 2 LIFE.1.C EN

OJ C 100, 15.3.2019, p. 1.

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed as members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Safety and Health at Work for the period ending on 28 February 2022:

I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

| Country | Members | Alternate members |
|---------|------------------------------|--------------------------|
| Belgium | Ms Godelieve PONNET | Ms Véronique CRUTZEN |
| | | Mr Xavier LEBICHOT |
| Greece | Mr Ioannis KONSTANTAKOPOULOS | Mr Georgios GOURZOULIDIS |
| | | Ms Aggeliki MOIROU |
| Malta | Mr Mark GAUCI | Mr David SALIBA |
| | | Mr Melhino MERCIECA |

II. TRADE UNION REPRESENTATIVES

| Country | Members | Alternate members |
|---------|-------------------------|-----------------------|
| Belgium | Ms Caroline VERDOOT | Mr Herman FONCK |
| | | Mr Kris VAN EYCK |
| Greece | Mr Andreas STOIMENIDIS | Mr Ioannis ADAMAKIS |
| | | Mr Alexandros KOMINIS |
| France | Mr Abderrafik ZAIGOUCHE | Ms Edwina LAMOUREUX |
| | | Mr Jean-Paul ZERBIB |
| Malta | Mr Alfred LIA | Mr Edwin BALZAN |
| | | Mr Anthony CASARU |

III. EMPLOYERS' REPRESENTATIVES

| Country | Members | Alternate members |
|---------|--------------------------|------------------------|
| Belgium | Mr Kris DE MEESTER | Ms Dorothée DUPUIS |
| | | Mr Marc JUNIUS |
| Greece | Mr Christos KAVALOPOULOS | Mr Antonios MEGOULIS |
| | | Ms Anastasia AVLONITOU |
| France | Ms Nathalie BUET | Mr Franck GAMBELLI |
| | | Mr Pierre THILLAUD |
| Malta | Ms Abigail MAMO | Mr Joe DELIA |
| | | Mr Andy TANTI |

Article 2

The Council shall appoint the members and alternate members not yet nominated at a later date.

Article 3

This Decision shall be published for information in the Official Journal of the European Union.

Done at ...,

For the Council
The President

7390/19 EVI/RC/fh 4 LIFE.1.C EN