

Council of the European Union

Brussels, 25 April 2019 (OR. en)

8350/19

#### SOC 295 EMPL 215

'I/A' ITEM NOTE	
From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	Appointment of Ms Katrin TRUVE, member for Estonia, in place of Ms Helo TAMME who has resigned

- <u>The General Secretariat of the Council</u> has been informed of the resignation of Ms Helo TAMME as member of the above Committee in the employers' associations representatives category (for Estonia).
- Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

LIFE.1.C

In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Estonia has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2020<sup>1</sup>:

Ms Katrin TRUVE (core member) Legal Adviser Kesko Senukai Estonia Ltd Pärnu mnt 102c EE-11312 Tallinn Gsm.: + 372 566 87086 Tel.: + 372 625 7509 *e-mail: katrin.truve@keskosenukai.ee* 

## 4. <u>The Permanent Representatives Committee</u> is therefore asked to advise the Council to:

- (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
- (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

LIFE.1.C

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ C 366, 10.10.2018, p. 4.

### COUNCIL DECISION

of

### replacing a member of

#### the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

### THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union<sup>2</sup>, and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

#### Whereas:

- In its Decisions of 28 September 2018<sup>3</sup>, 15 October 2018<sup>4</sup>, 19 November 2018<sup>5</sup> and 18 February 2019<sup>6</sup>, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2020.
- (2) A seat as member in the employers' associations representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Helo TAMME.
- (3) The Government of Estonia has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

### HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

LIFE.1.C

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> OJ C 366, 10.10.2018, p. 4.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> OJ C 376, 18.10.2018, p. 9.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> OJ C 421, 21.11.2018, p. 7.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> OJ C 67, 20.2.2019, p. 2.

# Article 1

Ms Katrin TRUVE is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Ms Helo TAMME for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2020.

## Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council

The President