

Brussels, 19 January 2018 (OR. en)

5233/18

INST 12 CMPT 2

# LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject: COUNCIL DECISION appointing two members of the Court of Auditors

5233/18 MKW/JGC/jk

PGI 1 EN

# **COUNCIL DECISION (EU, Euratom) 2018/...**

of ...

# appointing two members of the Court of Auditors

### THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 286(2) thereof,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community, and in particular Article 106a thereof,

Having regard to the proposals by Ireland and the Kingdom of Sweden,

Having regard to the opinions of the European Parliament<sup>1</sup>,

Opinions of 17 January 2018 (not yet published in the Official Journal).

# Whereas:

- The terms of office of Mr Kevin CARDIFF and Mr Hans Gustaf WESSBERG as members (1) of the Court of Auditors are due to expire on 28 February 2018.
- (2) Two new members should therefore be appointed to the Court of Auditors,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

### Article 1

The following are hereby appointed members of the Court of Auditors for the period from 1 March 2018 to 29 February 2024:

- Mr Tony MURPHY,
- Ms Eva LINDSTRÖM.

### Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Brussels,

For the Council
The President