

Brussels, 16 September 2022 (OR. en)

12181/22

CDR 107

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

COUNCIL DECISION appointing two members, proposed by the Republic of Slovenia, of the Committee of the Regions Subject:

EN

COUNCIL DECISION (EU) 2022/...

of ...

appointing two members, proposed by the Republic of Slovenia, of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to Council Decision (EU) 2019/852 of 21 May 2019 determining the composition of the Committee of the Regions¹,

Having regard to the proposals of the Slovenian Government,

OJ L 139, 27.5.2019, p. 13.

Whereas:

- (1) Pursuant to Article 300(3) of the Treaty, the Committee of the Regions is to consist of representatives of regional and local bodies who either hold a regional or local authority electoral mandate or are politically accountable to an elected assembly.
- On 10 December 2019, the Council adopted Decision (EU) 2019/2157¹, appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2020 to 25 January 2025.
- (3) Two members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the national mandate on the basis of which Mr Uroš BREŽAN and Mr Aleksander JEVŠEK were proposed for appointment.
- (4) The Slovenian Government has proposed the following representatives of local bodies who hold a local authority electoral mandate as members of the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2025: Mr Tine RADINJA, *župan Škofje Loke* (Mayor of Škofja Loka), and Mr Tomaž ROŽEN, *župan Raven na Koroškem* (Mayor of Ravne na Koroškem),

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Council Decision (EU) 2019/2157 of 10 December 2019 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2020 to 25 January 2025 (OJ L 327, 17.12.2019, p. 78).

Article 1

The following representatives of local bodies who hold an electoral mandate are hereby appointed as members of the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2025:

- Mr Tine RADINJA, *župan Škofje Loke* (Mayor of Škofja Loka),
- Mr Tomaž ROŽEN, župan Raven na Koroškem (Mayor of Ravne na Koroškem).

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at ...,

For the Council
The President