



Council of the European Union

Brussels, 17 February 2020 (OR. en, de)

6050/20 ADD 1 REV 1

LIMITE

FISC 61 ECOFIN 82

'A' ITEM NOTE	
From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Council
Subject:	The Council conclusions on the revised EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes
	Adoption

Delegations will find in the Annex the statement by the German delegation to the minutes of ECOFIN on 18 February regarding the conclusions on the revised EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes.

This statement is supported by Austria.



<u>Statement by the German delegation to the minutes of ECOFIN on 18 February regarding the</u> <u>conclusions on the revised EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes:</u>

'In a spirit of compromise, Germany accepts the proposed solution of granting Turkey an extension, until 31 December 2020, of the deadline for fulfilling criterion 1.1 with regard to the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes.

We expect that Turkey will commence the automatic exchange of financial account information with all Member States in accordance with the Common Reporting Standard (CRS) by 31 December 2020, and will thus comply with its commitment, as laid down in the CRS, to exchange financial account information with all Interested Appropriate Partners.'