

Brussels, 19 March 2020 (OR. en)

6602/20

RECH 89 ATO 15

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

COUNCIL DECISION appointing the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee Subject:

EN

COUNCIL DECISION

of ...

appointing the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community, and in particular Article 134(2) thereof,

After consulting the European Commission,

6602/20 IT/rzu 1

ECOMP.3.B

Whereas:

- (1) By Decision of 6 November 2018¹, the Council appointed the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee ("the Committee") for the period from 6 November 2018 to 6 November 2023.
- (2) Following the decease of Mr Eugenijus UŠPURAS, a seat on the Committee has become vacant. A new member should therefore be appointed for the remainder of Mr Eugenijus UŠPURAS' term of office.
- (3) Following the resignation of Mr Grzegorz WROCHNA, a seat on the Committee has become vacant. A new member should therefore be appointed for the remainder of Mr Grzegorz WROCHNA's term of office,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

6602/20

IT/rzu 2

ECOMP.3.B

Council Decision of 6 November 2018 appointing the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee (OJ C 403, 9.11.2018, p.2).

Article 1

Mr Egidijus URBONAVIČIUS and Mr Józef SOBOLEWSKI are hereby appointed members of the Scientific and Technical Committee until 6 November 2023.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at ...,

For the Council
The President

6602/20 IT/rzu 3 ECOMP.3.B EN