

Brussels, 23 June 2020 (OR. en)

8754/20

RECH 233 ATO 31

LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject: COUNCIL DECISION appointing members of the Scientific and Technical

Committee

8754/20 IT/jk

ECOMP.3.B

COUNCIL DECISION

of ...

appointing members of the Scientific and Technical Committee

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community, and in particular Article 134 (2) thereof,

After consulting the European Commission,

8754/20 IT/jk 1 ECOMP.3.B EN

Whereas:

- By Decision of 6 November 2018¹, the Council appointed the members of the Scientific (1) and Technical Committee ('Committee') for the period from 6 November 2018 to 6 November 2023.
- (2) Following the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and from the European Atomic Energy Community ('Euratom') and in accordance with Article 50(3) of the Treaty on the European Union, which applies to Euratom by virtue of Article 106a of the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community, and Article 7(1) of the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community², the mandates of the three members of the Committee nominated by the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Mr Frank BRISCOE, Mr Martin MURRAY and Ms Fiona RAYMENT, have become vacant. Three new members should therefore be appointed for the remainder of their term of office,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

OJ L 29, 31.1.2020, p. 7.

¹ Council Decision of 6 November 2018 appointing the members of the Scientific and Technical Committee (OJ C 403, 9.11.2018, p. 2).

Article 1

The following persons are hereby appointed members of t	the Scientific and Technical Committee
until 6 November 2023:	

- Mr Andris ANSPOKS,
- Mr Emmanuel SINAGRA,
- Ms Beata TYBURSKA-PUESCHEL.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at ...,

For the Council
The President

8754/20 IT/jk 3 ECOMP.3.B EN