

Brussels, 24 October 2019 (OR. en)

13060/19

CDR 215

COVER NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Delegations
Subject:	Committee of the Regions
	- Letter from Germany - appointment of a member

Delegations will find attached a translation of a letter dated 10 October 2019 from Mr Michael CLAUß, Permanent Representative of the Federal Republic of Germany to the European Union, addressed to Mr Jeppe TRANHOLM-MIKKELSEN, Secretary-General of the Council of the European Union.

Encl.: IM 10705 2019

13060/19 MBN GIP.1

EN

Permanent Representation of the Federal Republic of Germany to the European Union Brussels

Rue Jacques de Lalaing/Jacques de Lalaingstraat 8-14, 1040 Brussels

To the Secretary-General of the Council of the European Union Dr Jeppe Tranholm-Mikkelsen Rue de la Loi/Wetstraat 175 1048 Brussels Michael Clauß
Ambassador
Permanent Representative of the Federal Republic of
Germany
to the European Union

SUBJECT: Nomination of members to the Committee of the Regions for the sixth term of office

Brussels, 10 October 2019

Dear Sir,

I would kindly ask you to initiate the appointment procedure laid down in Article 305 TFEU for the following new nomination to the Committee of the Regions (CoR).

The Land of Saxony-Anhalt has nominated Mr Andreas Dittmann, Bürgermeister der Stadt Zerbst, as a new full member of the CoR for the remainder of the sixth term of office. This new nomination was necessitated by the death of the predecessor, Mr Tilman Tögel.

The Federal Government hereby proposes that Mr Andreas Dittmann be appointed as a full member of the CoR for its sixth term of office.

(Complimentary close)

(signature)

13060/19 MBN 1 GIP.1 EN Conference of the Heads of Government of the German Länder 2018/2019 Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Senate Chancellery, Rathausmarkt 1, 20095 Hamburg

Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs Mr Heiko Maas Ministry of Foreign Affairs 11013 Berlin

26 September 2019

New nomination of a representative of the Land of Saxony-Anhalt to the Committee of the Regions (CoR) of the European Union for the remainder of the sixth term of office (2015-2020)

Dear Sir,

In a letter dated 9 September 2019, the Minister-President of the Land of Saxony-Anhalt, Dr Reiner Haseloff, informed me in my capacity as current chair of the Conference of Ministers-President that the Land of Saxony-Anhalt has nominated Mr Andreas Dittmann as a member of the Committee of the Regions of the European Union.

This new nomination was necessitated by the death of the predecessor, Mr Tilman Tögel.

Please find enclosed the nomination with the nominee's personal details, which I am submitting to you in accordance with Article 2 of the agreement on posting members and alternates to the CoR with the request that it be forwarded to the Council.

(Complimentary close) (signature)

Dr Peter Tschentscher First Mayor

(Enclosures)

Nomination of German members to the Committee of the Regions for its sixth term of office

Land of Saxony-Anhalt

Member State: Germany

Land: Saxony-Anhalt

Member for the Land of Saxony-Anhalt:

Mr/Ms: Mr

First name and surname: Andreas Dittmann

Mandate: Bürgermeister der Stadt Zerbst/Anhalt

Type of mandate: Post with political accountability to an elected assembly

Period of the mandate: Sixth term of office

Postal address: OMISSIS

OMISSIS

Telephone number: OMISSIS
Fax number: OMISSIS
Email: OMISSIS
Date of birth: OMISSIS