EN/SV



Brussels, 25 October 2019 (OR. en, sv)

13102/19

CDR 228

COVER NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Delegations
Subject:	Renewal of the Committee of the Regions for the period 2020-2025
	- List of candidate members and alternate members proposed by Sweden

Delegations will find attached the translation of a letter from Mr Ardalan SHEKARABI and Mr Henrik KÄLLSBO, on behalf of the Swedish Government, proposing a list of members and alternate members to be appointed to the Committee of the Regions.

Encl.: IM 10190 2019

13102/19 **MBN** GIP.1

Government decision

III 1

1 enclosure

Swedish Government

19 September 2019 Fi2019/02051/K

Ministry of Finance The Secretary-General

Council of the European Union Rue de la Loi/Wetstraat 175 B1048 Bruxelles/Brussel

Belgique/België

Nomination of members and alternate members of the European Committee of the Regions

Government decision

In accordance with Article 305 of the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, the Swedish government has decided to nominate members and alternate members of the European Committee of the Regions for the next term of office (see Annex).

Background

In accordance with the Council's Decision dated 21 June 2019 (10518/19), Member States are required to nominate, by 30 September 2019, members and alternate members of the European Committee of the Regions for the term of office from 26 January 2020 to 25 January 2025.

Tel.: 08-405 10 00 Postal address: 103 33 Stockholm Visitors' address: Jakobsgatan 24

Website: www.regeringen.se Email: fi.registrator@regeringskansliet.se

13102/19 MBN GIP.1 FN/9

www.parlament.gv.at

Following its decision taken on 9 September 2019, the Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions submitted to the government a proposal for the nomination of members and alternate members.

On behalf of the Swedish government

(s.) Ardalan Shekarabi

(s.) Henrik Källsbo

Copy to

Prime Minister's Office, EU coordination Permanent Representation of Sweden to the European Union Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions

13102/19 **MBN** 2 EN/SV GIP.1

www.parlament.gv.at

Bilaga till regeringsbeslut 2019-09-19 nr III 1 (Fi2019/02051/K)

Sammansättning av den svenska delegationen i Europeiska unionens regionkommitté för mandatperioden 26 januari 2020-25 januari 2025.

Ordinarie ledamöter (angivna nationella mandat giltiga t.o.m. den 15 oktober 2022)

Jelena Drenjanin (M)

fullmäktigeledamot Huddinge kommun

Samuel Gonzales Westling (V)

fullmäktigeledamot Hofors kommun

Pehr Granfalk (M)

fullmäktigeledamot Solna kommun

Marie Johansson (S)

fullmäktigeledamot Gislaveds kommun

Anders Knape (M)

fullmäktigeledamot Karlstad kommun

Ulrika Landergren (L)

fullmäktigeledamot Kungsbacka kommun

Jonny Lundin (C)

fullmäktigledamot Västernorrlands läns landsting

Ilmar Reepalu (S)

fullmäktigeledamot Skåne läns landsting

Tomas Riste (S)

fullmäktigeledamot Värmlands läns landsting

Marie-Louise Rönnmark (S)

fullmäktigeledamot Umeå kommun

Birgitta Sacrédeus (KD)

fullmäktigeledamot Dalarnas läns landsting

Karin Wanngård (S)

fullmäktigeledamot Stockholms kommun

Ersättare (angivna nationella mandat giltiga t.o.m. den 15 oktober 2022)

Linda Allansson Wester (M)

fullmäktigeledamot Svedala kommun

Suzanne Frank (M)

fullmäktigeledamot Kronobergs läns landsting

Sara Heelge Vikmång (S)

fullmäktigeledamot Huddinge kommun

Carin Lidman (S)

fullmäktigeledamot Västerås kommun

Kikki Liljeblad (S)

fullmäktigeledamot Norrköpings kommun

Frida Nilsson (C)

fullmäktigeledamot Lidköpings kommun

Emma Nohrén (MP)

kommunstyrelseledamot Lysekils kommun

Charlotte Nordström (M)

fullmäktigeledamot Västra Götalands läns landsting

Filip Reinhag (S)

fullmäktigeledamot Gotlands kommun

Yoomi Renström (S)

fullmäktigeledamot Ovanåkers kommun

Alexander Wendt (M)

fullmäktigeledamot Blekinge läns landsting

Åsa Ågren Wikström (M)

fullmäktigeledamot Västerbottens läns landsting

13102/19 MBN 4
GIP.1 **EN/SV**