

Council of the European Union

Brussels, 1 December 2020 (OR. en)

13118/20

SOC 727 EMPL 523

# LEGISLATIVE ACTS AND OTHER INSTRUMENTS

Subject:	COUNCIL DECISION appointing one member and one alternate member
-	of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for
	Ireland and Malta

# **COUNCIL DECISION**

of ...

# appointing one member and one alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for Ireland and Malta

# THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union<sup>1</sup>, and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof,

Having regard to the lists of candidates submitted to the Council by the Governments of the Member States,

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

Whereas:

- By its Decision of 21 September 2020<sup>1</sup>, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period from 25 September 2020 to 24 September 2022.
- (2) The governments of Ireland and Malta have submitted two nominations for two posts to be filled,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Council Decision of 21 September 2020 appointing the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers (OJ C 315 I, 23.9.2020, p. 5).

#### Article 1

The following are hereby appointed member and alternate member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2022:

#### I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Country	Members	Alternate members
Ireland	Mr Thomas LEWIS	
Malta		Ms Graziella CAUCHI

#### Article 2

The Council shall appoint the members and alternate members not yet nominated at a later date.

# Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at ...,

For the Council The President