

Brussels, 27 August 2021 (OR. en)

11417/21

SOC 486 EMPL 353

'I/A' ITEM NOTE

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	Appointment of Ms Alexandra KRAMER, member for Germany, in place of Ms Livia HENTSCHEL, who has resigned

- 1. <u>The General Secretariat of the Council</u> has been informed of the resignation of Ms Livia HENTSCHEL as member of the above Committee in the trade unions' representatives category (for Germany).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

www.parlament.gv.at

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Germany has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2022¹:

Ms Alexandra KRAMER DGB Bundesvorstand Abteilung Arbeitsmarktpolitik Henriette-Herz-Platz 2, 10178 Berlin

Tel.: +49 30 24060 772 Fax: +49 30 24060 771

E-Mail: alexandra.kramer@dgb.de

- 4. <u>The Permanent Representatives Committee</u> is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
 - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
 - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

11417/21 PC/mk 2 LIFE.4 EN

OJ C 315 I, 23.9.2020, p. 5.

COUNCIL DECISION

of

replacing a member of

the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union², and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- (1) In its Decisions of 21 September 2020³ and 11 December 2020^{4,5}, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2022.
- (2) A seat as member in the trade unions' representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Livia HENTSCHEL.
- (3) The Government of Germany has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

_

11417/21 PC/mk 3 LIFE.4 EN

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

³ OJ C 315 I, 23.9.2020, p. 5.

⁴ OJ C 432 I, 14.12.2020, p. 1.

⁵ OJ C 432 I, 14.12.2020, p. 3.

Article 1

Ms Alexandra KRAMER is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, in place of Ms Livia HENTSCHEL, for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2022.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council

The President