

Brussels, 20 January 2020 (OR. en)

5386/20

SOC 27 EMPL 19

### **'I/A' ITEM NOTE**

From:	General Secretariat of the Council
To:	Permanent Representatives Committee/Council
Subject:	Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers
	Appointment of Mr Marcin WIATRÓW, member for Poland, in place of Ms Aleksandra LANGE who has resigned

- 1. <u>The General Secretariat of the Council</u> has been informed of the resignation of Ms Aleksandra LANGE as member of the above Committee in the governments' representatives category (for Poland).
- 2. Under Article 24 of Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union, members and alternate members are appointed by the Council.

3. In accordance with the usual procedure, the Government of Poland has nominated the following candidate for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2020<sup>1</sup>:

Mr Marcin WIATRÓW Chief specialist Department of Labour Market Ministry of Family, Labour and Social Policy ul. Nowogrodzka 1/3/5 PL-00-513 Warsaw

Tel.: + 48 22 461 64 73 Fax: + 48 22 461 64 01

e-mail: marcin.wiatrow@mrpips.gov.pl

- 4. <u>The Permanent Representatives Committee</u> is therefore asked to advise the Council to:
  - (a) <u>adopt</u>, as an "A" item, <u>the attached Council Decision</u> replacing a member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers, and
  - (b) have the Decision <u>published</u>, for information, in the Official Journal of the European Union.

OJ C 366, 10.10.2018, p. 4.

5386/20

AS/mk

2 **EN** 

EN

#### COUNCIL DECISION

of

## replacing a member of

the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) No 492/2011 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 April 2011 on freedom of movement for workers within the Union<sup>2</sup>, and in particular Articles 23 and 24 thereof.

Whereas:

- (1) In its Decisions of 28 September 2018<sup>3</sup>, 15 October 2018<sup>4</sup>, 19 November 2018<sup>5</sup> and 18 February 2019<sup>6</sup>, the Council appointed the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers for the period ending on 24 September 2020.
- (2) A seat as member in the governments' representatives category has fallen vacant as a result of the resignation of Ms Aleksandra LANGE.
- (3) The Government of Poland has submitted a nomination for the vacant seat,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

5386/20 AS/mk LIFE.4

www.parlament.gv.at

OJ L 141, 27.5.2011, p. 1.

OJ C 366, 10.10.2018, p. 4.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> OJ C 376, 18.10.2018, p. 9.

oJ C 421, 21.11.2018, p. 7.

OJ C 67, 20.2.2019, p. 2.

# Article 1

Mr Marcin WIATRÓW is hereby appointed member of the Advisory Committee on Freedom of Movement for Workers in place of Ms Aleksandra LANGE for the remainder of the current term of office, ending on 24 September 2020.

## Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at

For the Council

The President