Austrian MEPs

Austria can delegate 18 members to the European Parliament (EP), which has a total of 751 Members.

Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) are directly elected every five years, the election in Austria taking place under the EU electoral rules. The MEPs are members of their respective parliamentary groups in the Austrian Parliament and may take part, in a consultative capacity, in the deliberations of the EU Main Committee and its Standing EU Sub-Committee as well as the EU Committee of the Federal Council.

See who's currently a representative in the list of Austrian Members of the European Parliament (in German).